Outlaw Mini Mod Race Series Point Standings
Scott Roiger Bay Equity Home Loans EZ Fab Liquid Nitro Hansen Companies of Spicer J & T ExpressProLine Performance Ron's RepairKevko Racing


2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015

1-   456   Jeremy Schubert - Series Points Champion

2-   433   Mark Motl

3-   432   "Racin Jason" Christianson

4-   428   Mike Schubert

5-   423   Scott Johnson   

6-   388   Nathan "Killer" Kilwine

7-   378   Myron "Buzz" Pool

8-   367   Ben Sprung

8-   367   Shannon Strevers

9-   96     Jon "Lucky" Vanminsel

10- 78     Kari Vansiulen

11- 70     Brad Vansiulen

12- 52     Jason Cummins

13- 44     Darin Motl

14- 43     Tommy Myer "The Bixby Bullet"

15- 42     Taylor Bass

15- 42     Colin Vansiulen 

16- 40     Jeremy Nelson

17- 37     Brady Mork

Season Wrap-up

In traditional fashion, it seems, we were rained out 3 of our first 4 races. Thankfully, we did complete 11 of the 16 scheduled points races, and also added a few exhabition events at new tracks. This was a positive experience for the expansion of the Series to new tracks for the future.

In 2011, we saw a total of 19 different drivers strap into an Outlaw Mini Mod to compete. With drivers like Tommy Myer and Jason Cummins jumping into an Outlaw Mini Mod to race along side the series regulars, it proved to be an exciting season! Many other potential racers were able to do some testing/practice thru our rental program. We had 3 drivers make all 11 events, 3 drivers only miss 1, with 3 other drivers only missing 2 events. With this kind of dedicated following, we were able to average between 9-11 cars per race, which made for some excellent racing!

Once again, no single driver dominated the season, and the points title was still in reach for multiple drivers coming into the final race. This year we saw 4 different drivers pick up their first ever Outlaw Mini Mod Series Feature win! It was exciting to see so many new drivers achieve success. Also showing that it's anyone's race to win on any given night.

To close out the Series season, we held our annual awards banquet at Georges of Geneva, giving out trophies, awards, and many prizes. Finishing 5th, competing in 11 races, winning 4 qualifying races was the #29 Scott Johnson of Owatonna. Scott also won the "Sportsmanship" award that is voted on by the drivers. 4th place went to the Fastenal Sponsored #56 of Mike Schubert from Brownsdale. Mike picked up six qualifying wins in 11 races, and his first Outlaw Mini Mod Series Feature win this season. 3rd place went to the #34 Racin Jason Christianson also picking up his first career feature win, along with 3 qualifying wins in 9 races. The 2nd place finisher was Mark Motl who also picked up the "Rookie of the year" and "Most Improved Driver" awards. Mark competed in all 11 races, won 2 feature events and 1 qualifying race. And winning Back to Back Championships was the #28 Davis Construction sponsored car driven by Jeremy Schubert! Jeremy picked 8 qualifying wins and won 3 feature events in his quest to repeat as the Outlaw Mini Mod Series Champion! Congrats to everyone!

There was also a few special announcements at the banquet- One being a $500 to win show on Aug. 17th, at the Mississippi Thunder Speedway. Also announced was a 12 race "Hunt" format Points Championship that will have a Gaurenteed Pay Out at all 12 events! Look for more info along with the 2012 Schedule to be revealed SOON!

Another great season of racing is in the books and we look forward to seeing YOU at the races next year!

Owatonna CarquestInject TechCarTime of OwatonnaVenture HydraulicsSt Cloud SubaruDLS WorldwideAccurate Hearing ServicesExtreme Powder CoatingGulbranson PhotoChateau Raceway - Lansing, MN56 Speedway - Brownsdale, MNMississippi Thunder SpeedwayRock County SpeedwayNorth Central SpeedwayRice Lake SpeedwayRedwoodl Speedway
Poly Pak PlasticsBeckley's Office ProductsGeneva Bar & GrillGreat Plains ContractorsEZ FabFast FactoryKelly Printing & SignsKappy's RestorationThe Dirt ShowGranite City SpeedwayBemidji SpeedwayHancock County SpeedwayPrinceton SpeedwayDeer Creek SpeedwayThunder Hill SpeedwayCedar Lake Speedway