Outlaw Mini Mod Race Series Point Standings
Scott Roiger Bay Equity Home Loans EZ Fab Liquid Nitro Hansen Companies of Spicer J & T ExpressProLine Performance Ron's RepairKevko Racing


2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015

1- 366 "Racin Jason" Christiansen - Series Champion

2- 339 Jeremy Schubert

3- 245 Matt Schliesman

4- 240 Ben Sprung

5- 237 Scott Johnson

6-  Dave Finstad

7-  Mark Motl 

8-  Aaron Fullerton

9-  Brady Mork

10-  Wade Burandt

11-  Anthony Kramer  

12-  Brad Vansiulen

13-  Colin Vansiulen

14-  Jeremy Gauthier

15-  Rick Firme

Season Wrap-up

The 2012 Outlaw Mini Mod Series season was another great success! Mother Nature cooperated much more this year than the previous few seasons. There was only ONE event rained out this year!

We had nearly 30 different drivers compete at eight different tracks stretching from Eastern Wisconsin all the way across Southern Minnesota. The series regulars got to race against some local Stock Car Hot Shoe drivers when we traveled way out west to the Murray County Speedway and Redwood Falls Speedway. The Stock Car drivers proved to be very competitive and really enjoyed the Mini Mod rental car opportunity! Many other new drivers had the chance to strap into our rental car also through the season and they all came back with a BIG smile on their face!

The new "Hunt" points format for determining the Series Champion proved to be a great addition to the Series structure. This allowed drivers wanting to run for points the opportunity to pick and choose certain events to race without having to make every single event. The “Hunt” was made up of 12 races picked out from the 25+  race schedule and had a guaranteed pay out at every event. The top five in points garnered over $2500 in prize money! The Outlaw Mini Mod Series paid out nearly $7000 in prize money total during the 2012 season! There were multiple races paying anywhere from $150, $250, and even a $500 to win race.

The season-ending banquet was held again at the wonderful Georges in Geneva Minesota. It was a wonderful evening full of great friends, food, fun, awards, and trophies.

Finishing 5th with 237 points for the second time in as many years, was the #29 driven by Scott Johnson out of Owatonna, MN. Scott also won his first career feature event this year at the 56 Speedway and also won another feature event this season. He finished in the Top 3 four times and had four Top 5 finishes in 12 starts. Scott picked up the Rookie of the Year award too!

Finishing 4th with 240 points was the #9 car driven by Ben Sprung From Brownsdale MN. Ben had one feature win, four Top 3 finishes, and three Top 5 finishes in seven starts.

Third Place with 245 points was the #28 Beckley’s Office Products car driven by, then 13-year-old Mathew Schliesman from Rochester, MN. Mathew was awarded the Most Improved Driver award AND drew his name out of the hat in the Free Chassis drawing, winning himself a brand new 2013 Bat Wing Chassis! Mathew competed in seven events and had four Top 5 finishes!

Second Place in points with 339 was the #28 Davis Construction car of two-time defending Series Champion Jeremy Shubert from Stewartville, MN. Jeremy was the money man this year, earning himself nearly $1,000 in payouts over the season by picking up the big $500 to win feature event along with 5 other feature wins! He raced in 11 events had six wins, one Top 5, and five Top 3 finishes, proving he is STILL the man to beat!

And finally ladies and gentleman, your 2013 Outlaw Mini Mod Series Champion with 366 points was the #34 Viracon Truck Shop car of 'Racin' Jason Christiansen! Jason found victory lane at the 56 Speedway, had seven Top 5 finishes, and seven Top 3 finishes en route to his 2013 Championship. Jason competed in EVERY race this season and was dubbed the Iron Man! Congrats to everyone that raced during the 2012 Season! We look forward to an exciting 2013 with many NEW things in the works including new tracks, more pay outs, and more fun! Come experience the Fast, Affordable, FUN in 2013, coming to a track near you! See you at the track! 

Owatonna CarquestInject TechCarTime of OwatonnaVenture HydraulicsSt Cloud SubaruDLS WorldwideAccurate Hearing ServicesExtreme Powder CoatingGulbranson PhotoChateau Raceway - Lansing, MN56 Speedway - Brownsdale, MNMississippi Thunder SpeedwayRock County SpeedwayNorth Central SpeedwayRice Lake SpeedwayRedwoodl Speedway
Poly Pak PlasticsBeckley's Office ProductsGeneva Bar & GrillGreat Plains ContractorsEZ FabFast FactoryKelly Printing & SignsKappy's RestorationThe Dirt ShowGranite City SpeedwayBemidji SpeedwayHancock County SpeedwayPrinceton SpeedwayDeer Creek SpeedwayThunder Hill SpeedwayCedar Lake Speedway